The Valuable World Gold Cup Trophy


The World Cup is a gold trophy that is presented to the champions of the FIFA World Cup association football tournament.

Since the beginning of the World Cup in 1930, two trophies have represented a victory: the FIFA World Cup Trophy from 1974 to the current day and the Jules Rimet Trophy from 1930 to 1970.

The trophy, initially named Victory, but later it was given another name in honor of former FIFA president Jules Rimet, was made of gold plated lapis lazuli, sterling silver. It represented Nike, the Greek goddess of victory.

In 1970 Brazil won the trophy outright, prompting the assigning of a replacement.

Later in 1983 The Jules Rimet Trophy was stolen and never recovered.

In 1974, the following trophy was introduced it was called FIFA World Cup Trophy.

To make the FIFA world cup trophy, 53 submissions were received for 7 different countries.

Silvio Gazzaniga the Italian artist was awarded the commission.

The trophy is made of 5 kg of 18 carat (75%) gold with a base 13 centimeters 5.1 inches in diameter containing two layers of malachite. Also, it stands 36.5 centimeters high.

The trophy has the observable “FIFA World Cup” text in outburst letters at its base.

The name of the country whose national team wins each tournament is patterned in the end side of the trophy, and therefore is not detectable when the trophy is standing upright.

The text states the name of the winning nation in its national language and the year in figures.

The current winner of the 2010 World Cup and The present holder of the trophy nowadays is Spain.